Reporting requests and commands

Znam da ste na času sve pažljivo slušali i dobro razumeli : ), ali nije loše da ponovimo lekciju koju smo danas učili.

Znate da koristimo indirektni govor (Reported Speech, tj. Indirect Speech) kada prepričavamo šta je neko rekao. Kako smo se danas posebno zadržali na naredbama i zahtevima hajde da ponovimo šta smo rekli.

A_snobby_boss_woman_commanding_a_man_to_work_hard_100925-232646-949009

Reporting commands (Naredbe u indirektnom govoru)

Za prepričavanje nečijih naredbi koristimo glagol tell (told) ili order (ordered) i infinitiv ako je o potvrdnim izjavama reč.

He said to me: „Stand up!“    He told me to stand up.

The policeman said to them: “Stop!“    The policeman ordered them to stop.

Ako se radi o odričnim recenicama, koristimo takođe glagol tell (told) ali ovog puta not + infinitiv.

She said: „Don’t be late!“  She told me not to be late.

man-making-request-9450108

Reporting requests ( Zahtevi u indirektnom govoru)

Za prepričavanje nečijih zahteva koristimo glagol ask (asked) ili beg (begged) i infinitiv ako je o potvrdnim izjavama reč.

He said: „Please, pass me the salt.“    He asked me to pass him the salt.

She said to me: “Please, help me.“     She begged me to help her.

Ako se radi o odričnim rečenicama, koristimo takođe glagol ask  (asked)  i naravno,  not + infinitiv.

She said: „Please, don’t go!“  She asked him not to go.

Homework sentences:

Turn the commands and requests into Indirect Speech.

Example:  The policeman said to me: „Don’t cross the street here!“

The policeman told me not to cross the street there.

  1. The policeman said to us: „Turn left“
  2. They said to her: „Come again tomorrow, please.“
  3. She said to him: „Speak louder, please.“
  4. My mother said to me: „Leave the room at once.“
  5. Our English teacher said to us: „Open the book and read page 21.“
  6. He said to me me: „Please, close the door.“
  7. My best friend said to me: „Don’t smoke in my car, please.“
  8. My parents said to me: „Keep your room clean!“
  9. Our English teacher said to my class: „Don’t forget your homework!“
  10. She said to him: „Please, don’t interrupt me!“
4 mišljenja na „Reporting requests and commands

Ostavite odgovor

