Preparation for the 2nd Test – part 2 (6th grade)

test-your-english

Here are some new exercises for you to do and practise for the test.

I Complete the gaps with suitable expressions given below.

Do you want to come round to my place?           a sort of        Really?        Here it is.        the best thing is     You must be joking!       Are you doing anything at the moment?   going out with

  1. Jack is ___________ Trish.
  2. I’m so bored. I’ve got nothing to do. __________________? We can watch some DVDs together.
  3. A: I’ve passed the test.   B: ___________
  4. A: Can I take a look at the book you’re reading?   B: Sure. ______________  A: What is it about?         A: It’s ______  a detective story.
  5. __________ about shopping online is that you don’t have to leave your home when buying things.
  6. A: Gina got engaged to Roger last weekend.     B: ____________! She loves Anthony.

II Make dialogues. Use the best response from the table.

fantastic

brilliant

great

He

looks

exciting

She

sounds

nice

It

tastes

delicious

That

 smells

boring

terrible

awful

  1. A: We went to Thailand last month.   B: That sounds fantastic.   A: Yes, we had a great time.
  2. A: We had 4 tests last week.  B:  ____________   A: _____________
  3. A: Here’s a photo of my new girlfriend.    B: _______________   A: ______________
  4. A: We’re going to Paris next weekend.   B: _______________   A: _____________
  5. A: Here’s the pizza.   B: ______________
  6. A: I made this chocolate cake.    B: Mmmm, ________________
  7. A: he broke his leg in a skiing accident.    B: ________________
  8. A: This is my new coat.   B: ____________________

Postavi komentar